Sacraments – given or created?


I have added the Category ” Sacraments” to the menu bar so the earliest Posts on the Sacrament of the Eucharist according to St. Francis’ Admonition 1 can be read together with these later postings. The intention now is to look at the 7 sacraments common to the Orthodox, Roman and Anglo-catholic churches and to decide:-

  • who gave them to us –  whether Christ or the church
  • what they signify?
  • And how these sacraments kept hostage by the Roman and Orthodox churches will continue to affect the disenfranchised?

So again: Sacraments are Mysteries made visible by their ceremonial nature; believed to have been instituted by Jesus, and observed by the church as a means of or visible sign of  grace. -Br Andrew

Sacraments are divided into these categories:-
sacraments of Initiation, sacraments of Healing and the sacraments of Vocation.1

Sacraments of Initiation are those of Baptism, Eucharist and Confirmation.


Like to hear from you

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.