Tags

, , , , , , ,

ho

The Sacrament of Holy Orders

in the 7 Roman Rites, is the second Sacrament of Vocation or of Service and is also indissoluble except by Papal dispensation, just as Marriage is by Annulment – remember I am using the model of the 7 sacraments to devolve Sacramental practice into something sensible and Sacred though expressed differently.

If you have been reading along, our first mention of Clerics appeared in the writings of St. Francis himself in Admonition 26 That the Servants of God should honour clerics”

  • Recall that Francis mentions the sinful Cleric,
  • Our great sin should we judge them   &
  • God alone reserves it to himself to be their judge.

Therefore, according to my Founder the very thing that I attempt to do is a grave sin since I have at least twice criticized the Priestly Class and the damage it has done to the Body of Christ – especially to its weakest members.

Francis had such high regard for the Office of Priest that he remained a Deacon throughout his lifetime.

I began my explorations with the Sacrament of the Eucharist and the theme that it is held hostage by the Priesthood in that it is permanently denied to so many, either because they are spiritually beaten into believing they are unworthy or because it has gone beyond there and they have left the Roman Church. Having retained their belief in those Sacraments and do not believe they can receive them anywhere else. Regard John 6:53-58

53Jesus said to them, “Very truly I tell you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you have no life in you. 54Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day. 55For my flesh is real food and my blood is real drink. 56Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in them. 57Just as the living Father sent me and I live because of the Father, so the one who feeds on me will live because of me. 58This is the bread that came down from heaven. Your ancestors ate manna and died, but whoever feeds on this bread will live forever.”

(NIV)1.

THIS IS DEATH to those who cannot receive!!!!

I have mentioned that the Independent catholic Movement has done little if anything to expound a Theology of Sacrament that will ease the movement of the exiles towards New Catholicism and towards the understanding that the Sacraments are made for us and not the other way around. They do not exist unless we participate.

Having just devoted several Posts to the Sacrament and the joy of Matrimony I shall be speedier in dealing with ‘ Clerics’.

Who can be a Cleric?

To be a Catholic priest, you must be a male, although a few denominations allow women to become priests. Prospective priests must also have been practicing Catholics for at least five years and have been active participants in a local parish for at least two years. Your local parish and diocese play a large role in determining whether you will even attend seminary. Prospective priests can be rejected for a criminal past, speech impediments, physical deformities and disagreements with bishops and other heads in the church.

2

Simply put: a perfect specimen of heterosexual masculinity, neither deformed, deaf, blind, impaired speech, homosexual, transsexual or female

I mention the two with Wikipedia links since they are members of the marginalized and somewhere in one of my profiles is the fact that I am Transsexual and am obviously not a Roman Priest though carry valid but illicit Orders since my Bishop – according to the Roman desire for Apostolic succession – had a suitable pedigree.I mention the deaf since one of my fellow priests is deaf and would not be Priested but for the Independent Catholic Movement which allows that God calls anyone to serve him as Priest, Rector or Pastor not just the perfect specimens.

However, it is because the Independent Priest values or prizes Priesthood so preciously and dearly that he or she guards it from the laity using the same teachings as the rejected Church -so that the Sacraments are STILL held hostage by the elite who since they are the Ordained they alone can Confect the Sacraments.

The laity BELIEVE this when they are small in Faith yet in the early church this was not so.

It is a double edged sword because both a re victims of a Human construct which says that one must  be A if one want to do B for C and A and A only can do B for C.

For the moment the Independent movements, both catholic and Protestant and non-Denominational are enabling and empowering of the fringe dwellers and the exiles because they will accept into Holy Orders and Ministry most of whom God has called.

Yet none of the above is documented in Scripture as something Christ Ordained or ordered which is why the majority of Protestant denominations refer to Ordination and Marriage as 2 of the other 5 sacraments or even not as sacraments but the Ministerial position as being Licensed or Authorized; Marriage as a sacred institution, or as a covenant.

This is not the attempt to devalue either but simply to show that neither was instituted by Christ in the same way as were  Baptism and Eucharist.


  1. John 6 NIV. 2015. John 6 NIV. [ONLINE] Available at: http://biblehub.com/niv/john/6.htm. [Accessed 16 November 2015].
  2. Catholic Priest Requirements | Chron.com. 2015. Catholic Priest Requirements | Chron.com. [ONLINE] Available at: http://work.chron.com/catholic-priest-requirements-4196.html. [Accessed 16 November 2015].
