Tags

,

I have been remiss and ought by now have explored the genre of Franciscan Prayer.

God is in your typewriter

“God will not have his work be manifest by cowards,”- Ralph Waldo Emerson

“I am the Lord’s slave,” said Mary. “May it be done to me according to your word.”- Mary, mother of God

“But Gideon answered, “Lord, how can I save Israel? My family group is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least important member of my family.”- Gideon

Isn’t it hard to pray? We talk so much about it, but for many, the art of contemplation is at times impossible. There are books and guides and pamphlets and articles on how to pray, “wrong” ways to pray and endless suggestions that sometimes read more like how-to videos than the sacred art of prayer. I have struggled with prayer myself, wanting to spend hours in quiet, contemplative prayer only to realize that I am the mother of three small children and have a full-time job.

A word sparked…

View original post 449 more words

