You Cannot Do It. josephsdwwjesus

You Cannot Do It.December 11, 2015 by ropheka


If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar, and His word is not in us. 1 John 1:8-10No matter how hard you try, you cannot do it.You cannot live a sinless life.I know, I tried.Early on in my Christian walk I almost went nuts trying to obey all of the Ten Commandments. Finally in exhaustion I surrendered to the fact that I was always going to be a sinner until I get to my Heavenly home.That is why we need a Saviour and His name is Jesus.Now that does not give us contre blanche to sin.To do that is to allow Satan to dominate our lives instead of Christ. But, when we do sin and we sincerely repent in the name of Jesus we are forgiven.So just remember that before you become self righteous (which means you are righteous in your own eyes rather that Christs) you should not be the pot calling the kettle black. Most of those whom I have encountered that are or were self righteous were the biggest hypocrites I have ever met.Indeed it was because of them that they drove me away from Christ for a while in my younger years. Imagine how Jesus feels when you are responsible for driving others away from Him instead of to Him.Prayer: Thank you Jesus Yeshua (God our Rescuer) for rescuing me from walking in darkness and helping me understanding the need to always have the Light in my life every day and it is only by the Lights grace that I can walk in the light. I humbly give thanks and request this blessing in the name of the most brilliant Light Jesus Christ. Amen.May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Source: You Cannot Do It. | josephsdailywalkwithjesus

Leave a Reply

